If Zwift detects that you're going faster than expected (Trust us. We know.), you'll see the following message at the bottom of your screen:
This message will appear at the bottom of your screen.
As part of the alert:
- Previous leaderboard entries logged during your session will be removed.
- You will not show up on the leaderboards for the next hour. Logging in and out will not remove it.
- Any leaderboard jerseys will be removed.
- The flier alert will appear both above your head and next to your name on the friends list.
- Your speed will be cut to a reasonable rate.
A "Flier Alert" will appear over your head and next to your name on the friends list for the remainder of your ride.
If you actually are a pro cyclist, let us know! If you're not, you probably need to adjust your trainer.
Fixing Your Setup
If you're using a classic trainer, whether with a speed/cadence sensor or a power meter, the first thing to do is to make sure that it's set up right. Follow our guide for correcting your classic trainer setup.
We want everyone to ride in Zwift (cause cycling should be social), so we calculated zPower for classic trainers. These calculations are based on specific trainers, so you can accidentally reach superhuman speeds if you set up your trainer incorrectly.
If you're using a smart trainer, check to make sure that you've calibrated it, tightened it appropriately, and placed it within < 3 feet of your ANT+ dongle (if applicable).
Questions? Contact us for more help!