# Blocking Another Member

> When you block another member on Zwift, you prevent them from seeing your info and you from seeing theirs. Neither party will be able to see the others...

Source: https://support.zwift.com/en_us/blocking-another-member-S1IMkzOtC

Last updated: 2025-08-07T10:17:23.979Z

# Blocking Another Member

When you block another member on Zwift, you prevent them from seeing your info and you from seeing theirs. Neither party will be able to see the others profile, see the others activities, give the other a ride on, or send direct messages to the other. For more info check out our [FAQ](https://support.zwift.com/en_us/blocking-faq-rkDlyzdtR).

Zwift does not tolerate cyber-bullying, hate speech, harassment, threats, or personal attacks—within the game or anywhere else. If you are on the receiving end of this kind of behavior or see it happening to someone else, do not hesitate to [flag it](https://support.zwift.com/en_us/reporting-another-zwifter-Bk7_B0FNB).

There's a few things to keep in mind when you block another member:

*   Members won't be notified when you block them.
    
*   If you were following the member, they'll be removed from the list of people you're following.
    
*   If the member was following you, you'll be removed from the list of people they follow.
    
*   If you’re riding near a member you’ve blocked, they’ll see you in-game and they’ll see any messages you send to the general chat. You can also see any messages they send to the general chat.
    
*   If you unblock a member you were previously following, you won't automatically follow them again.
    
*   If you unblock a member who was following you, you won't automatically be added to their list of following again.
    

## Blocking a Member

To block another member, follow the steps below using the [Zwift Companion (ZC) app](https://support.zwift.com/using-the-zwift-companion-app-when-cycling-rJ7ayD_ES).

1.  If you haven't already, open the ZC app.
    
2.  Navigate to the profile of the member you want to block.
    
3.  Select the three dots in the top right corner.
    
    *   If you're using an Android device, select ![Zwift Companion app clubs menu button](https://zwiftdmz-marcom-us-east.s3.amazonaws.com/support/EN/Account/Content/Resources/Images/ZC_Club_Menu_Button.png "Menu Button").
        
    *   If you're using an iOS device, select ![Zwift Companion app clubs menu button](https://zwiftdmz-marcom-us-east.s3.amazonaws.com/support/EN/Account/Content/Resources/Images/iOS_More_Icon.jpeg "Menu Button").
        
4.  Select **BLOCK USER**.
    
5.  In the **BLOCK** screen, select **BLOCK USER**.
    
    *   Select **CANCEL** if you change your mind.
        

## Unblocking a Member

To unblock another member, follow the steps below using the Zwift Companion app:

1.  If you haven't already, open the ZC app.
    
2.  Navigate to the profile of the member you want to unblock.
    
3.  Select the three dots in the top right corner.
    
    *   If you're using an Android device, select ![Zwift Companion app clubs menu button](https://zwiftdmz-marcom-us-east.s3.amazonaws.com/support/EN/Account/Content/Resources/Images/ZC_Club_Menu_Button.png "Menu Button").
        
    *   If you're using an iOS device, select ![Zwift Companion app clubs menu button](https://zwiftdmz-marcom-us-east.s3.amazonaws.com/support/EN/Account/Content/Resources/Images/iOS_More_Icon.jpeg "Menu Button").
        
4.  Select **UNBLOCK USER**.
    
5.  In the **UNBLOCK** screen, select **UNBLOCK USER**.
    
    *   Select **CANCEL** if you change your mind.
        

\-The Team at Zwift
